Officers and Members of Council

Last modified: September 28, 2017

Executive

Associate Professor Marcelo M. Morales – President
CCS Bloco G02-48
Ilha do Fundão
Cidade Universitária
Rio de Janeiro
Brazil, CEP 21949900
Email mmorales@biof.ufrj.br

Professor Manuel Prieto – President-Elect
Centro de Quimica-Fisica Molecular
Complexo Interdisciplinar, IST
Universidade de Lisboa
Av. Rovisco Pais
1049-001 Lisbon, Portugal
e-mail:  manuel.prieto@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Phone: +351-21-8419219/8419248
http://web.ist.utl.pt/ist10881/

Professor Zihe Rao – Past President
President, Biophysical Society of China
Laboratory of Structural Biology, Room 201-214
Life Science Building, Tsinghua University
Beijing 100084, China
Email raozh@tsinghua.edu.cn

Professor John Baenziger – Treasurer
Dept. of Biochemistry, Microbiology and Immunology
Faculty of Medicine
University of Ottawa
451 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON K1H 8M5 Canada
Tel: (613) 562-5800, Ext. 8222
Email john.baenziger@uottawa.ca
Website http://baenzigerlab.com
President, Biophysical Society of Canada

Professor Juan Carmelo Gómez-Fernández – Secretary-General
Departamento de Bioquimica y Biologia
Molecular A, Facultad de Veterinaria
Universidad de Murcia
Campus de Espinardo, E-30100-Murcia, Spain
Email jcgomez@um.es

Council

Professor Silvia del Valle Alonso
Departamento de Ciencia y Tecnologia
Universidad Nacional de Quilmes
Roque Saenz Peña 352 (B1876BXD)
Bernal, Argentina
Email salonso@unq.edu.ar

Dr. David Crossman
Senior Research Fellow, Biophysics & Biophotonics Research Group
Dept. of Physiology, Faculty of Medical & Health Sciences
The University of Auckland
Private Bat 92019
Auckland 1142, New Zealand
Tel: (64) 9-373 7599 ext 89964
Fax:(64) 9-373 7499 attn. D. Crossman
Email d.crossman@auckland.ac.nz

Professor Erick J. Dufourc
CNRS Research Director
Institute of Chemistry & Biology of Membranes & Nano-objects
CNRS & University of Bordeaux
Email e.dufourc@cbmn.u-bordeaux.fr

Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Galla
Director em.
Institute for Biochemistry
University of Münster
Wilhelm Klemm Str 2
48149 Münster, Germany
Tel: +49 251 833200
Home office +49 2534 5811943
Fax: +49 251 8333206
Email gallah@uni-muenster.de

Professor Hiroyuki Noji
Department of Applied Chemistry
University of Tokyo
Tokyo, Japan
Email hnoji@appchem.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Professor Dr R. Daniel Peluffo
Professor of Biophysics
Director, Group of Biophysical Chemistry
Chairman, Department of Biological Sciences
CENUR Northern Regional Campus
University of the Republic
Rivera 1350, CP:50000
Salto, Uruguay
Office phone: (598)473 34816, ext. 117
Fax: (598) 473 22154
Email dpeluffo@unorte.edu.uy

Dr. Peter Pohl
Professor of Physics
Johannes Kepler University
Gruberstr. 40
A-4020 Linz, Austria
Tel: +43 732 2468 7562
Fax:+43 732 2468 7563
Email Peter.Pohl@jku.at

Dr. Ksenija Radotic
Research Professor, Dept. of Life Sciences
Institute for Multidisciplinary Research
University of Belgrade
Kneza Viseslava 1
11000 Beograd,   Serbia
Tel:  +381 11 2078480
Email  xradotic@gmail.com, xenia@imsi.rs

Professor Ch. Mohan Rao
Director, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology
Uppal Road
Hyderabad 500 007, India
Email mohan@ccmb.res.in

Professor Frances Separovic FAA
School of Chemistry
Deputy Director, Bio21 Institute
University of Melbourne, Vic. 3010, Australia
Tel: +61 3 9035 7539 or 8344 2447
fax: +61 3 9347 5180 or 9347 4079
email: fs@unimelb.edu.au
website: http://separovic.chemistry.unimelb.edu.au

Professor B. Trevor Sewell
Dept. of Integrative Biomedical Sciences
Director of Electron Microscope Unit
55 Madiba Circle
University of Cape Town
7700 Rondebosch, South Africa
Tel: +27 21 650 2817
Email: trevor.sewell@uct.ac.za
website: http://sbio.uct.ac.za

Professor Giuseppe Zucchelli
CNR-Istituto di Biofisica
Universitàdegli Studi di Milano
Dipartimento di Bioscienze
via Giovanni Celoria 26
20133 Milano, Italy
Email giuseppe.zucchelli@unimi.it

Site by Zayn Buksh